The Flower

The next step that made a great impact on my life.  The flower.

My trip went well, held onto the advice Myraya Joy (the name I’m using for my counsellor) gave me and it was a very memorable trip.

Upon my return this was what my “homework” was.  It changed my life.  I know this sounds incredibly impossible, but this flower she asked me to draw along with the conversation about my present relationship changed my world.  The exercise was to draw a flower and write as many things you could about what you liked about yourself in the petals of the flower.  In the leaves you are only allowed two.  In those two are what you want to improve and work on in your life.  The roots are who or what grounds you in your life.  To those who have been following me, you will know that my computer is definitely one of them, but so important are the others listed.  I loved doing this “exercise”.  You should try it!

This flower is also symbolic.  It was the flower my sister Janet taught me how to draw when I was 8 years old.  She is so beautiful and wonderful and I don’t know what I would do without her.

Myraya Joy told me that I actually had 11 petals squished into 7.  Typical of me.

So in ending who can see why she said that?

About I Am That GAL

When times are hard, we tend to focus on the bad we did to others, or the bad others did unto us, yet it is in those times that remembering all the beautiful, great times is most important.

One thought on “The Flower

  1. p.s. if you wonder why my parents are not noted on the grounding is because they have flown the coupe. Meaning I don’t want to rely on them to ground me anymore… and at some point I would imagine my roots will all have “me” on each of them. Because when that will be the case it means I have let go of everything and ready to go to “bed”.

Leave a comment